First Chicago Insurance Company

Customer Reviews

Company Information

First Chicago Insurance Company has been providing auto insurance products throughout multiple states since 1920. We have been working hard to service our customers since we opened our doors. See what our customers have to say about us!

Check out the insurance products we offer today.

Address

First Chicago Insurance Company
6640 S Cicero Ave
Bedford Park, IL 60638
4.74 / 5 based on 670 reviews
Write a review

Phone

1-708-552-4400
1-888-262-8864

Customer Ratings

5 / 5

Amanda Sanchez was very helpful and patient with mw. Thank you Amanda

10/22/2018 by Frederick G.

4 / 5

Good

10/22/2018 by Dominica W.

5 / 5

They took down all of the info and will be following up in 24-28 hours. Thanks!

10/22/2018 by Benjamin G.

4 / 5

I filed my claim a week later due to the fact that my policy is only liability and I did not expect it to cover any loss from my accident which was my fault. After going to emergency room, I provided the billing with my health insurance but they informed me that since my visit was a result of an auto accident, the need to bill under my policy. I called first chicago and filed the claim. I was assigned to Andres Perez as my adjuster. Mr. Perez handled my case very well and explained to me the portion of medical bill the policy would cover including some percentage of my wage loss. Within a week when I provided him with all the documentations he requested, all my medical bills were taken care of and a wage loss check was in my hands. I can say according to most reviews I previously read concerning this company, I was one lucky person to be assigned to an adjuster who knows and value his job and cares about others. Andres Perez was great.

10/22/2018 by Stellah N.

5 / 5

Okay

10/22/2018 by Robin R.

4 / 5

It was ok no problems.

10/23/2018 by Cedric C.

5 / 5

GREAT SERVICE 10 STARS...Very helpful.

10/25/2018 by Lakeshia M.

5 / 5

Great Service& Very Helpful..I rate a 10 stars....

10/25/2018 by Lakeshia M.

5 / 5

Very helpful & professional

10/29/2018 by Kaitlyn O.

5 / 5

Great customer service

10/29/2018 by Marayah M.

5 / 5

They really make me feel understood

10/30/2018 by Holly R.

5 / 5

The woman I talked to was very courteous and professional.

10/30/2018 by Mark K.

5 / 5

The First Chicago Insurance receptionist was kind and patient with me. She even had to wait for me on the phone while I had to go to my garage to get additional informations on my car. Her way of handling all my inquiries was very professional with much needed sense of support and thorough explanations. Thanks Johanna. You deserve a promotion and raise!!

10/31/2018 by Grace K.

5 / 5

Best Customer Service ever

11/5/2018 by Lamont T.

4 / 5

I didn't visit the website, a customer service representative assisted me by phone. She was pleasant, and well articulate. She provided assistance in a timely and fashionable manner.

11/5/2018 by Nicole K.

4 / 5

The lady I talked to was nice and helpful.

11/5/2018 by Ebene T.

5 / 5

Good service

11/6/2018 by Cathy G.

3 / 5

Good

11/6/2018 by Luis L.

4 / 5

Beatrize was kind and professional.

11/12/2018 by Justyna R.

5 / 5

great

11/14/2018 by Amaryllis H.

5 / 5

Top service very complete very understanding and informative.

11/16/2018 by Michael S.

5 / 5

Beatriz is super nice and she did an amazing job helping me out today!!!

11/21/2018 by Tiffany S.

5 / 5

Great! Thank you!

11/21/2018 by Jacinto C.

5 / 5

The website is easy to navigate

11/26/2018 by Tamika S.

5 / 5

Good so far

12/1/2018 by Montana M.

5 / 5

Adam was a great help!

12/3/2018 by Olivia O.

5 / 5

It was Great

12/4/2018 by Dominique D.

5 / 5

This website is good and the customer service representative helped me and made sure everything was correct.

12/4/2018 by Cianté C.

5 / 5

Was efficient and polite!

12/4/2018 by Zachary N.

5 / 5

I would like to state that I received excellent claim service from my adjuster Cristina Torres. She handled my claim in a very professional and timely manner. I will definitely refer my family and friends to your company. Thank you for all your hard work Cristina Torres.

12/4/2018 by Ruth O.

5 / 5

Sayra This person was real friendly over the phone she was very polite she got my claim fast and gave me information how to complete my claim

12/4/2018 by Pedro P.

5 / 5

Sayra Luna helped me out fast and effectively She was a pleasure to work with. Took the time to Answer all my questions

12/7/2018 by Mary D.

5 / 5

Very nice and pleasant

12/7/2018 by Curtis J.

5 / 5

Phil was terrific. He was very knowledgeable, patient, and articulate. He explained our options simply and clearly. He provided additional information that I didn't even know I needed.

12/10/2018 by Arlene L.

4 / 5

Was on hold for a little longer than expected

12/10/2018 by Ethan E.

4 / 5

Customer services was nice

12/11/2018 by Joseph T.

5 / 5

Beatrix exelent going.. ease to talk to perfect and bilingual thank you so much. Sincerely Enrique Ortiz

12/13/2018 by Enrique O.

5 / 5

Phil was able to advise my son through a very complex situation. Thank you! Thank you! We are truly grateful.

12/15/2018 by Arlene L.

5 / 5

Very professional and helpful.

12/20/2018 by Suparat K.

4 / 5

First time having to work with First Chicago Ins. Co.

12/20/2018 by Kenneth K.

5 / 5

Lidia Luna provided phenomenal customer service, answered all my questions accurately and professionally! Thank you

12/21/2018 by Maria G.

5 / 5

A 10

12/24/2018 by Bernard S.

5 / 5

Never had problems and always been treated with respect and kindness.

12/25/2018 by anthony m. a.

5 / 5

I love the website

12/25/2018 by Robin R.

5 / 5

Quick

12/27/2018 by Nicholas M.

5 / 5

Sayra Luna was very helpful and she answer all the questions i asked and was very friendly . Very good costumer service. Thanks.

12/28/2018 by Anna R.

4 / 5

So far I have been with first Chicago for 5 years and I haven’t a problem

12/31/2018 by Shurika S.

5 / 5

Juanita was a great help today, I really liked her upbeat personally. Thank you!!

1/2/2019 by Tracy T.

5 / 5

Everyone was courteous and handled my issues in a timely manner.

1/2/2019 by Charlene C.

5 / 5

Great

1/2/2019 by James N.

5 / 5

Cristina was very helpful with my claim process. Have not had any issues. Would recommend! Very pleased thank you!

1/2/2019 by Ruby R.

5 / 5

So professional, quick and helpful.

1/2/2019 by Cal W.

5 / 5

Cristina Sevin she is really nice and helpful

1/3/2019 by Gjergji P.

5 / 5

Easy to use and every good

1/3/2019 by Tommy T.

5 / 5

Website very easy to use.

1/7/2019 by Tracy T.

5 / 5

While your claims person was very attentive and professional, as an Independent Agent, I do not write with Captive companies

1/7/2019 by Cynthia C.

5 / 5

Great customer service

1/8/2019 by ki R.

5 / 5

Helpful

1/10/2019 by Donita D.

5 / 5

excellent

1/10/2019 by mengsteab a.

5 / 5

She was awesome

1/10/2019 by Monique M.

5 / 5

Perfectly designed and concise.

1/11/2019 by seun f.

5 / 5

Excellent So Far

1/15/2019 by Mychelle W.

5 / 5

Excellent customer service

1/19/2019 by Lynda L.

5 / 5

I just want my car fixed lbs I was hit by someone

1/21/2019 by Kristian C.

5 / 5

Very helpful and pleasant

1/22/2019 by Chonita M.

5 / 5

I received excellent service from First Chicago Insurance. I will definitely be recommending friends and family members to this company.

1/23/2019 by Khalil B.

4 / 5

They are always nice and helpful

1/28/2019 by Joyce D.

4 / 5

Thank you guys for the help.

1/29/2019 by Rrica S.

5 / 5

So far so good. Everyone has been informative and prompt.

1/29/2019 by Whitney W.

5 / 5

Great so far!

1/30/2019 by Kesar K.

5 / 5

I like your customer service your website needs to be addressed

1/31/2019 by Rosalyn L.

5 / 5

nice

2/2/2019 by Rachel W.

5 / 5

Juanita Alvarado Was Great! Her customer Service was exceptional!

2/7/2019 by Delmy P.

5 / 5

I did not use the website, I called and spoke to a person, she was very helpful and nice!

2/19/2019 by Jina S.

5 / 5

Staff is very nice and I’m satisfied with the service.

2/21/2019 by Brenda F.

4 / 5

she was very nice and helpful .

2/22/2019 by Ashley W.

4 / 5

Rate is fair and good customer service

2/25/2019 by Fatima F.

5 / 5

The lady was super nice and helpful. Great service

2/26/2019 by Linda L.

5 / 5

Have not been around the site long enough to tell.

2/26/2019 by Andrew S.

5 / 5

I been with 1st Chicago for years and it’s always been good service from all the reps. Highly recommend 1st Chicago

2/28/2019 by Eric E.

5 / 5

She was great didn’t get off the phone until she fixed the situation. Very patient with me thanks a lot.

3/4/2019 by Monae M.

3 / 5

FINE

3/4/2019 by YOLANDA Y.

5 / 5

No commern

3/5/2019 by Irma I.

5 / 5

Great

3/6/2019 by Terrance N.

5 / 5

Fast

3/7/2019 by Ariel J.

5 / 5

NO PROBLEM

3/8/2019 by HARRY W.

3 / 5

I'm waiting on my reimbursement

3/9/2019 by William D.

5 / 5

I didn't use any website but I had outstanding customer service when I called the customer service phone number.

3/11/2019 by Brandon B.

3 / 5

The business that was conducted was not pertaining to a shopping experience.

3/12/2019 by Yon F.

3 / 5

their was a lot of phone tag and messages back and forth i know when i signed up for ur insurance i asked about gap insurance and was told u dont have that that to say the next time i get insurance from a company thats what im going to look for in services

3/14/2019 by jayson s.

5 / 5

Great

3/16/2019 by Charles R.

5 / 5

Thank you Sayra Luna for responding to my questions and concerns. It’s hard dealing with an accident, but when your agent returns your phone calls it makes it a little easier. I appreciate that!

5/29/2019 by Kimberly K.

4 / 5

Has been very helpful

5/29/2019 by Tyressa T.

5 / 5

Absolutely amazing. Easy simple and quick!

5/30/2019 by Jodi S.

5 / 5

Very helpful.

5/31/2019 by Angela P.

5 / 5

Good experience

6/1/2019 by Michael M.

5 / 5

Good

6/3/2019 by Mariam M.

5 / 5

They was very consider about me

6/4/2019 by Jacqueline F.

5 / 5

Good

6/6/2019 by Gregory G.

5 / 5

Juanita was amazing and helpful! I wish all your employees were as wonderful! Working retail, I understand customer service lacks but not this time! She was amazing! Give her a raise! I wanna only call and talk to her

6/7/2019 by Daryl W.

5 / 5

Easy to use

6/7/2019 by Megan M.

5 / 5

Thanks so much for everything

6/7/2019 by Tyana N.

5 / 5

Best and friendly service and never had any problems with them.

6/10/2019 by Rolando R.

5 / 5

Fast and friendly

6/11/2019 by Boyanka K.

5 / 5

Very good easy to navigate

6/11/2019 by Gregory A.

5 / 5

Good 10

6/11/2019 by Keena H.

5 / 5

Very easy to look through, easy to understand.

6/13/2019 by Ebony B.

5 / 5

Very helpful and curtious to give great and needful information regarding what my coverage consisted of. I received great assurance that everything would be handled properly. Thank you!

6/14/2019 by James J.

4 / 5

So far so good

6/14/2019 by Arcadus N.

5 / 5

Fairly easy to navigate; easy payment options.

6/14/2019 by Jason R.

3 / 5

Don't know yet.

6/18/2019 by Larry S.

3 / 5

I have continued to make daily attempts to communicate with my adjuster for my loss which occurred sometime ago. I am very anxious to get my vehicle back to normal operating conditions. Thank you I'm advance for any and all cooperation in this matter.

6/22/2019 by Kelli S.

4 / 5

I like the customer service

6/24/2019 by Sharonda M.

3 / 5

The company just good just not always the friendliest, more than a couple time that I've had to call I've talked to someone who just seems bored and irritated

6/25/2019 by Heather U.

5 / 5

My call/payment went very quick and smooth!

6/27/2019 by Barbara B.

5 / 5

Beautiful

6/28/2019 by Trina T.

4 / 5

Efficient

7/8/2019 by Yarisledy P.

5 / 5

The lady seemed professional. Haven’t spoken to my claims officer yet.

7/10/2019 by Kweli Q.

5 / 5

they were very helpful during the process of filing a claim. First chicago was very hands on! I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a great company that actually listens and understands your needs!

7/11/2019 by Dante D.

5 / 5

Awesome service

7/12/2019 by Brian D.

5 / 5

Great service

7/12/2019 by Kaitlyn O.

4 / 5

Could be a better but decent Insurance

7/15/2019 by Jonathan J.

5 / 5

Quick and painless

7/22/2019 by Rick P.

5 / 5

easy to use.

7/25/2019 by Craig W.

5 / 5

They were Quick. Thank you

7/25/2019 by Chimeg S.

5 / 5

Very kind and patient with me throughout the whole process

7/26/2019 by Matthew R.

5 / 5

Juanita was awesome and quick

7/26/2019 by Kelci K.

5 / 5

The rep I spoke with was very kind and patient.

7/29/2019 by Jennifer P.

5 / 5

So far so good!

7/30/2019 by Reginald D.

5 / 5

Awesome Service! Thank you for waiving the fee i was really struggling with the auto system. Appreciate it a lot! Wasnt able to get the other girls name but thank you both!

8/2/2019 by Vanessa D.

5 / 5

Filling a claim was fast and easy

8/6/2019 by Michael M.

5 / 5

Filing a claim was fast and easy

8/6/2019 by Michael M.

5 / 5

So far everything is been going good

8/6/2019 by JUAN V.

5 / 5

The customer service was great she made sure I understood what was going to happen. She also answered all the questions I had. Very nice an professional.

8/7/2019 by Keiasha M.

5 / 5

Real receptive to hear my issues and finding ways to address them

8/10/2019 by Keith M.

5 / 5

Customer service was great! They are always very helpful i have been with first Chicago for a while and they are great!!

8/22/2019 by Kimberly K.

4 / 5

My customer service experience was clear and to the point. The agent was courteous and knowledgeable.

8/29/2019 by Margaret F.

5 / 5

It’s affordable prices n n the cheapest I’ve found so far

9/12/2019 by Malisa M.

4 / 5

It’s good

9/24/2019 by Kendal R.

3 / 5

My first payment nd I hadn't received my until after my bill was due

9/25/2019 by Tina B.

5 / 5

Thank you for your help.

10/1/2019 by James K.

4 / 5

Good

10/3/2019 by Salicia S.

5 / 5

Maria Calderon was very helpful and patient with me. I’m really happy about this service.

10/3/2019 by Juan J.

5 / 5

Waiting time was a bit longer than I would have hoped for to get a representative on the line. However, the representative was proficient and accommodating. Simple, straightforward experience

10/5/2019 by Lara L.

5 / 5

I spoke with a Ms. Crystal Torres about an accident that I was involved in with one of your policyholders and she was very polite and helpful. Outstanding Customer Service!!!

10/7/2019 by Barbara C.

5 / 5

It was a great experience

10/8/2019 by Patricia L.

3 / 5

Very helpful

10/8/2019 by Shawndra D.

5 / 5

The customer service was good.

10/9/2019 by Regina K J.

5 / 5

Adam was very helpful in assisting me renew my policy