First Chicago Insurance Company

Customer Reviews

Company Information

First Chicago Insurance Company has been providing auto insurance products throughout multiple states since 1920. We have been working hard to service our customers since we opened our doors. See what our customers have to say about us!

Check out the insurance products we offer today.

Address

First Chicago Insurance Company
6640 S Cicero Ave
Bedford Park, IL 60638
4.73 / 5 based on 817 reviews
Write a review

Phone

1-708-552-4400
1-888-262-8864

Customer Ratings

4 / 5

It’s good

9/24/2019 by Kendal R.

3 / 5

My first payment nd I hadn't received my until after my bill was due

9/25/2019 by Tina B.

5 / 5

Thank you for your help.

10/1/2019 by James K.

4 / 5

Good

10/3/2019 by Salicia S.

5 / 5

Maria Calderon was very helpful and patient with me. I’m really happy about this service.

10/3/2019 by Juan J.

5 / 5

Waiting time was a bit longer than I would have hoped for to get a representative on the line. However, the representative was proficient and accommodating. Simple, straightforward experience

10/5/2019 by Lara L.

5 / 5

I spoke with a Ms. Crystal Torres about an accident that I was involved in with one of your policyholders and she was very polite and helpful. Outstanding Customer Service!!!

10/7/2019 by Barbara C.

5 / 5

It was a great experience

10/8/2019 by Patricia L.

3 / 5

Very helpful

10/8/2019 by Shawndra D.

5 / 5

The customer service was good.

10/9/2019 by Regina K J.

5 / 5

Adam was very helpful in assisting me renew my policy

10/14/2019 by Dadrian D.

5 / 5

The young lady I talked to was very good and helpful ..I believe she will get the job done!!!

10/23/2019 by Lanecha C.

5 / 5

Very good service.

10/30/2019 by Walter C.

5 / 5

Excellent

11/4/2019 by Marcos R.

5 / 5

She was very thourough and patient with me. Made me feel very comfortable, and keeping me calm at the same time.

11/7/2019 by Lynda B.

5 / 5

Beatrice went above and beyond the call of duty to assist me with my claim. Thank you 1st Chicago

11/13/2019 by Victoria V.

5 / 5

Very nice and informative

11/15/2019 by Michelle M.

5 / 5

Fast friendly customer service rep. Very knowledgeable!

11/18/2019 by Adrianne R.

5 / 5

They were polite inventive and supportive at this time. Communication was amazing

11/21/2019 by Crae M.

5 / 5

Helpful

11/22/2019 by Chandra N.

4 / 5

A company I just started with. It's looks like it is going good.

12/2/2019 by Angelia R.

5 / 5

Customer Service was very friendly and thorough did not take long at all

12/7/2019 by Cathy c.

3 / 5

The woman that took my payment was very nice and very accommodating. But it took me over 20 mins for someone to come on the line. It's like that EVERY time I calll!!

12/9/2019 by Christinr S.

5 / 5

Hayley was great. Very intelligent and helpful.

12/11/2019 by Noel N.

5 / 5

Kaitlyn was very helpful and attentive.

12/13/2019 by Alvita R.

5 / 5

Easy n detailed

12/16/2019 by Michael H.

5 / 5

Very satisfied

12/20/2019 by Adebola F.

5 / 5

It is very good.

12/30/2019 by Guangying M.

5 / 5

Nice work

1/3/2020 by Hassan A.

5 / 5

They were great with they're customer care

1/7/2020 by Raymond J.

3 / 5

Dissatisfied. Charging a fee to pay a bill.we pay you for a service.then you add more money to do you job.

1/7/2020 by Tresa B.

5 / 5

I am so thankful to this person that I spoke today how professional and knowledgeable she was.

1/14/2020 by Aldijana P.

5 / 5

The Insurance Rep was patient with me, gave me good counsel, responded to my questions, and we got the needed task done. Thanks, super!!

1/21/2020 by joe J.

5 / 5

She was very helpful!

1/27/2020 by Jacoby T.

5 / 5

So Good and easy to pay i like it

1/30/2020 by Alemneh A.

4 / 5

Not really big on notifying but otherwise great company👍

2/10/2020 by Ryan H.

5 / 5

Thank you for helping me!!! Best service!

2/10/2020 by Ariauna J.

5 / 5

Wet nice and knowledgeable agent.

2/10/2020 by Jack S.

5 / 5

Very nice and knowledgeable agent

2/10/2020 by Jack S.

4 / 5

very polite

2/10/2020 by Andrean B.

5 / 5

We are always satisfied with their customer service.

2/10/2020 by Safak S.

5 / 5

Quick and easy service

2/14/2020 by Lakeshia C.

4 / 5

It wasn’t an unpleasant experience like most companies. Inspector could’ve got to me quicker. Overall it was satisfactory 8

2/18/2020 by Jennifer F.

5 / 5

Customer service was excellent. I told her my problem and she acted and sounded like she was happy to help.

2/28/2020 by Tiffany K.

5 / 5

Was good

3/3/2020 by Mark L. T.

5 / 5

It was very easy

3/4/2020 by Kaleiokalani M.

3 / 5

I still have not recieved my card

3/5/2020 by Geoffrey G.

5 / 5

kind and understandimg

3/11/2020 by denise D.

5 / 5

kind and understanding

3/11/2020 by demise D.

5 / 5

Por el momento he tenido un excelente servicio. No he tenido accidente por lo tanto no sé el servicio que dan al hacer un reclamo.

3/12/2020 by JR F.

4 / 5

this review is a good review but it is a possibility that it will change if I feel that I am being done wrong or misled throughout this process I am doing everything on my end to make sure to speed up this process so within that hopefully this accident won't take any longer than 2 weeks to actually be handled and situated

3/12/2020 by Gary G.

5 / 5

I would like to thank you all for the help in I spoke with some helpful and kind people this morning

3/13/2020 by Mary S.

5 / 5

Nice service

3/16/2020 by Jahmel M.

5 / 5

Great help

3/17/2020 by Alexandra K.

3 / 5

Jiovani Cruz did an amazing job, and understanding my situation she worked diligently to help get my claim started

3/26/2020 by Rebecca S.

5 / 5

Fast service

3/27/2020 by Mariah E.

5 / 5

Agent was very helpful and understanding,

3/27/2020 by Kia H.

5 / 5

Great experience, fast and professional

3/28/2020 by Melanie M.

5 / 5

I need rental

3/29/2020 by Porscha P.

5 / 5

Very good

3/30/2020 by Anthony N.

4 / 5

It’s okay i just wish i had rental coverage

3/30/2020 by Shania P.

5 / 5

Fast, easy to talk to, responsive.

3/30/2020 by Kiaya C.

5 / 5

Quick & helpfull

4/6/2020 by Semoya S.

5 / 5

They are very, prompt, and kind.

4/7/2020 by Janice D.

4 / 5

Good service, this far. 8 on a scale of 10

4/8/2020 by Steven M.

5 / 5

I was very satisfied with the way all my questions and concerns was answer by the Representative.

4/13/2020 by Nikki N.

5 / 5

Great customer service

4/14/2020 by Stevenson S.

5 / 5

Responded within 24hrs

4/14/2020 by Jason W.

4 / 5

Nathaly entendió de inmediato mi problema y le dio pronta solución

4/14/2020 by Ezequiel G.

5 / 5

Very good monthly price

4/15/2020 by Jennifer J.

5 / 5

Excellent, competent and caring counsel and help from the Insurance Rep, by phone. Thank you so much!!!

4/17/2020 by Hannah and father Joe F.

5 / 5

The best nice people will help you

4/18/2020 by Michael K.

5 / 5

Good. They responded quickly to my claim. Answered all questions I had.

4/24/2020 by Joseph J.

5 / 5

She was quick and awesome

4/27/2020 by Monicia R.

5 / 5

Great customer service!

4/28/2020 by Henri H.

5 / 5

Very helpful thank u Sonya!

5/4/2020 by Jaime M.

5 / 5

Good prices would definitely get insurance again through jupiter.

5/4/2020 by Nathaniel N.

4 / 5

Untimely

5/4/2020 by John B.

5 / 5

Great

5/4/2020 by Karen m.

5 / 5

Very nice and helpful

5/9/2020 by Jummy S.

4 / 5

Excellent service

5/10/2020 by Claribel M.

5 / 5

Smooth & Easy To Do Business With

5/15/2020 by Daniel Tiger D.

4 / 5

Haven't spoken to anyone but did recieve a voicemail first thing theis morning

5/15/2020 by Tiffany H.

5 / 5

I am very satisfied with your company insurance. But the only aspect now is the hard time going around no enough money to cover all the Bill's we are trying our best to make sure that our Auto insurance policy is in good term. So please work with us

5/17/2020 by Ramatou C.

5 / 5

Cool

5/20/2020 by LaMarquise R.

5 / 5

Crystal had a human relation. I like the way she is approaching the issue with an experience personal.Base on my conversation with her, I can recommend first Chicago insurance for relatives and friends. My rate her on scale of 10

5/22/2020 by Abigail O.

5 / 5

Easy to navigate, everything so far seems to be in the time frame stated!

5/29/2020 by Christina S.

5 / 5

The customer service was excellent

6/1/2020 by Darmarjea D.

4 / 5

It was the initial call, why not ask me this after you’ve paid the claim.

6/1/2020 by Michelle M.

5 / 5

Very professional, very knowledgeable about any questions or concerns I had, very considerate, great customer service skills

6/3/2020 by Jennifer B.

5 / 5

I love first chicago insurance.

6/6/2020 by Yosief T.

5 / 5

So far ive had a good contact with this company. Claim was submitted now im just waiting on the adjuster. We'll see from there. Over all good communication.

6/10/2020 by Thelma T.

5 / 5

Company is very responsive and prompt with getting all the information needed tjank you

6/11/2020 by William M.

5 / 5

Great customer service!

6/11/2020 by Shmi A.

5 / 5

Very affordable insurance

6/11/2020 by Aalyssa C.

5 / 5

It was very good

6/12/2020 by Wanda R.

5 / 5

The staff was very friendly

6/15/2020 by Lekeyiss M.

5 / 5

The customer service I received from Jiovani was exceptional. She answered all of my questions and made the beginning of filing a claim a breeze.

6/16/2020 by Martina C.

5 / 5

U guys was very helpful thank you

6/16/2020 by Dustin C.

5 / 5

Good customer service.

6/16/2020 by Jonathan J.

5 / 5

Always willing to help, address my needs and accommodate Me. Thanks

6/17/2020 by Charles J.

5 / 5

Very professional

6/17/2020 by Samantha W.

3 / 5

i think you have you have great insurance but not able to login and have made several calls to get this resolved not happy with IT dept

6/19/2020 by mitzi m.

3 / 5

I had specific questions to which I don’t feel I was given detailed and thorough answers. Specifically, I wanted to understand better how the claims process works if we provide an estimate against the estimate by the insurance companies shop and I wanted to better understand the parameters for reimbursement for the rental that we would need. I don’t feel like I have any clarity on how this process works which is really stressful. I’m paying for my own rental car, it’s not even big enough for our entire family and I have no idea if I will be reimbursed. We read the reviews of the shop that they want us to take our car to for an estimate and they are terrible, virtually every review that sounds like an actual customer wrote it is scathing and accuses the shop of fraud. I’m hoping an adjuster contacts us soon to put our mind at ease.

6/19/2020 by Lauren E.

5 / 5

this was my first experience with this every happening and the lady over the phone was very helpful.

6/22/2020 by Brandi B.

5 / 5

Great customer service!! Also very hands on site.

6/23/2020 by Jasmine R.

5 / 5

Excellent service, immediate response to my call and no hassles

6/23/2020 by John L.

5 / 5

Jessica was helpful when I needed to file a claim for the first time.

6/24/2020 by Gabriela R.

5 / 5

Great service, answered all questions

6/27/2020 by Scott S.

5 / 5

The lady I spoke with to set up my claim was very helpful and understanding

6/29/2020 by Sierria W.

5 / 5

Customer service agent always pleasant and helpful

6/29/2020 by Sheamekaann M.

5 / 5

The lady I worked with was Jiovani Cruz. She was great helped me with all the information for my claim.

6/29/2020 by Stefanie M.

3 / 5

The initial call to you was easy but I was told an appraiser would contact me in 2-3 days and I still haven’t heard anything 9 days later

7/1/2020 by Teri D.

5 / 5

Easy to navigate around,people were genuinely concerned and helpful

7/2/2020 by Crystal W.

5 / 5

I love this place. Never have an issue and if ihave questions they answer them without issue!!

7/2/2020 by Katherine K.

4 / 5

The gentleman was very professional that did the inspection

7/4/2020 by Kathleen O.

5 / 5

I've never had to file a claim before and I was very upset that my car was damaged with no note and I have to pay for the damages. I was very happy with the filing experience, it wasn't a very long wait to speak to a claims specialist and she was very courteous and quick with my claim and assigning an adjuster. I received an appointment date and time with the adjuster almosy immediately after getting off the phone with the claims department.

7/6/2020 by Jayde S.

5 / 5

Great customer service.

7/6/2020 by Jessica J.

5 / 5

Customer service was excellent! It didn't take very long to get ahold someone either!

7/6/2020 by Shawn R.

5 / 5

Good fast response

7/7/2020 by Paul M.

4 / 5

Good

7/7/2020 by Rodica D.

5 / 5

The woman I spoke was very helpful

7/7/2020 by Vernell B.

5 / 5

Very helpful thank ours

7/8/2020 by Albert S.

5 / 5

The person who took the claim information was helpful and very pleasant.

7/9/2020 by Lori N.

5 / 5

THIS COMPANY IS VERY AFFORDABLE. THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS A1

7/14/2020 by KIERSTEN C.

5 / 5

Always providing my daughter and me hospitable and competent service. Thanks so much!!

7/16/2020 by Joe J.

4 / 5

Didn't use the website, but making the payment over the phone was certainly straightforward enough.

7/16/2020 by William B.

5 / 5

First Chicago has always been a great company

7/21/2020 by Ebony W.

5 / 5

Very good!!!

7/22/2020 by Arturas P.

5 / 5

After jumping through many hoops I was able to speak with a claims representative. Once speaking to a representative I was able to report my accident. Everything is moving in the right direction now.

7/22/2020 by Quinyettia T.

5 / 5

Good

7/27/2020 by Eutimio R.

5 / 5

Very polite and professional, she answered all of my question

7/29/2020 by Angelica A.

4 / 5

Still waiting on service.

7/29/2020 by Lenora S.

5 / 5

Everything is good

7/30/2020 by Jaqueline J.

4 / 5

The customer rep was very helpful

7/30/2020 by Sydney W.

4 / 5

Very helpful and understanding

7/31/2020 by Kusheta K.

5 / 5

Easy navigation, good customer service.

8/3/2020 by Keith L.

5 / 5

It was great

8/3/2020 by Aaron P.

4 / 5

Kaitlyn Thompson one of your Claim Representatives very was professional and helpful to assist with next steps to resolve this claim. Rating above representative of call with her on: 8/4/20.

8/4/2020 by Kimberly H.

5 / 5

very easy to do.

8/4/2020 by michael m.

5 / 5

The lady phone was very helpful and pleasant

8/5/2020 by Nicole N.

1 / 5

customer service is terrible they don't even take care of the insurance claims or give you a direct phone number to contact the insurance person

8/6/2020 by Charles C.

5 / 5

My needs were met.

8/6/2020 by tashana t.

5 / 5

Very nice. Took care of my payment quick.

8/7/2020 by Tuana S.

2 / 5

I have not got anyone to called me back once have hVE GOT THE RUNAROUND ABOUT MY CLAIM I KEEP CALLED BUT NO CALL THIS HAPPIER ON AUG 3 AND IT AUG 10 STILL NO CALL BACK. WOW

8/10/2020 by CHARLES I.

5 / 5

fast service ....thanks

8/11/2020 by Abdibilisa H.

5 / 5

Great

8/12/2020 by Kendrea E.

5 / 5

representative was very nice and actually helped me set up auto pay so I wont have to worry about sending in a payment, this helps me alot

8/14/2020 by stephanie b.

5 / 5

Crystal was so nice and helpful and in such a stressful time she was so kind and reassuring my vehicle would be taken care of. The wait wasn’t too long to talk to her and I’m grateful that I talk to her because the call lasted about not even 15 minutes she’s very smart at what she does and I’d appreciate if she got some recognition for her excellent customer service and knowledge of her job. Thank you Crystal!♥️

8/17/2020 by Taylor K.

5 / 5

I had the pleasure of speaking with ******* today and in such a stressful time she was so kind and helpful with my situation . The call lasted about 15 minutes tops and she made sure that my car would be taken care of and she calmed me down because I was feeling really stressed out . She’s a very kind person and she’s also very good at her job and a great customer service representative . Thank you ******* for your help !

8/17/2020 by Taylor C.

5 / 5

I'm satisfied especially with customer service thankyou

8/17/2020 by Antwone M.

5 / 5

Good ppl good company low rates

8/18/2020 by keith K.

5 / 5

good

8/20/2020 by Amy G.

3 / 5

I can't really say at the moment

8/21/2020 by Christina C.

5 / 5

i would recommend this place to anyone,the people are great and patient with you it no hassell ,just easy and great.!!

8/22/2020 by Shaleesa Hardy S.

5 / 5

Good customer service

8/24/2020 by Brandi W.

5 / 5

Customer service was very professional and understanding of what I was saying about my situation.

8/25/2020 by Lathaniel L.

5 / 5

Outstanding service