First Chicago Insurance Company

Customer Reviews

Company Information

First Chicago Insurance Company has been providing auto insurance products throughout multiple states since 1920. We have been working hard to service our customers since we opened our doors. See what our customers have to say about us!

Check out the insurance products we offer today.

Address

First Chicago Insurance Company
6640 S Cicero Ave
Bedford Park, IL 60638
4.73 / 5 based on 721 reviews
Write a review

Phone

1-708-552-4400
1-888-262-8864

Customer Ratings

5 / 5

Thank you Sayra Luna for responding to my questions and concerns. It’s hard dealing with an accident, but when your agent returns your phone calls it makes it a little easier. I appreciate that!

5/29/2019 by Kimberly K.

4 / 5

Has been very helpful

5/29/2019 by Tyressa T.

5 / 5

Absolutely amazing. Easy simple and quick!

5/30/2019 by Jodi S.

5 / 5

Very helpful.

5/31/2019 by Angela P.

5 / 5

Good experience

6/1/2019 by Michael M.

5 / 5

Good

6/3/2019 by Mariam M.

5 / 5

They was very consider about me

6/4/2019 by Jacqueline F.

5 / 5

Good

6/6/2019 by Gregory G.

5 / 5

Juanita was amazing and helpful! I wish all your employees were as wonderful! Working retail, I understand customer service lacks but not this time! She was amazing! Give her a raise! I wanna only call and talk to her

6/7/2019 by Daryl W.

5 / 5

Easy to use

6/7/2019 by Megan M.

5 / 5

Thanks so much for everything

6/7/2019 by Tyana N.

5 / 5

Best and friendly service and never had any problems with them.

6/10/2019 by Rolando R.

5 / 5

Fast and friendly

6/11/2019 by Boyanka K.

5 / 5

Very good easy to navigate

6/11/2019 by Gregory A.

5 / 5

Good 10

6/11/2019 by Keena H.

5 / 5

Very easy to look through, easy to understand.

6/13/2019 by Ebony B.

5 / 5

Very helpful and curtious to give great and needful information regarding what my coverage consisted of. I received great assurance that everything would be handled properly. Thank you!

6/14/2019 by James J.

4 / 5

So far so good

6/14/2019 by Arcadus N.

5 / 5

Fairly easy to navigate; easy payment options.

6/14/2019 by Jason R.

3 / 5

Don't know yet.

6/18/2019 by Larry S.

3 / 5

I have continued to make daily attempts to communicate with my adjuster for my loss which occurred sometime ago. I am very anxious to get my vehicle back to normal operating conditions. Thank you I'm advance for any and all cooperation in this matter.

6/22/2019 by Kelli S.

4 / 5

I like the customer service

6/24/2019 by Sharonda M.

3 / 5

The company just good just not always the friendliest, more than a couple time that I've had to call I've talked to someone who just seems bored and irritated

6/25/2019 by Heather U.

5 / 5

My call/payment went very quick and smooth!

6/27/2019 by Barbara B.

5 / 5

Beautiful

6/28/2019 by Trina T.

4 / 5

Efficient

7/8/2019 by Yarisledy P.

5 / 5

The lady seemed professional. Haven’t spoken to my claims officer yet.

7/10/2019 by Kweli Q.

5 / 5

they were very helpful during the process of filing a claim. First chicago was very hands on! I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a great company that actually listens and understands your needs!

7/11/2019 by Dante D.

5 / 5

Awesome service

7/12/2019 by Brian D.

5 / 5

Great service

7/12/2019 by Kaitlyn O.

4 / 5

Could be a better but decent Insurance

7/15/2019 by Jonathan J.

5 / 5

Quick and painless

7/22/2019 by Rick P.

5 / 5

easy to use.

7/25/2019 by Craig W.

5 / 5

They were Quick. Thank you

7/25/2019 by Chimeg S.

5 / 5

Very kind and patient with me throughout the whole process

7/26/2019 by Matthew R.

5 / 5

Juanita was awesome and quick

7/26/2019 by Kelci K.

5 / 5

The rep I spoke with was very kind and patient.

7/29/2019 by Jennifer P.

5 / 5

So far so good!

7/30/2019 by Reginald D.

5 / 5

Awesome Service! Thank you for waiving the fee i was really struggling with the auto system. Appreciate it a lot! Wasnt able to get the other girls name but thank you both!

8/2/2019 by Vanessa D.

5 / 5

Filling a claim was fast and easy

8/6/2019 by Michael M.

5 / 5

Filing a claim was fast and easy

8/6/2019 by Michael M.

5 / 5

So far everything is been going good

8/6/2019 by JUAN V.

5 / 5

The customer service was great she made sure I understood what was going to happen. She also answered all the questions I had. Very nice an professional.

8/7/2019 by Keiasha M.

5 / 5

Real receptive to hear my issues and finding ways to address them

8/10/2019 by Keith M.

5 / 5

Customer service was great! They are always very helpful i have been with first Chicago for a while and they are great!!

8/22/2019 by Kimberly K.

4 / 5

My customer service experience was clear and to the point. The agent was courteous and knowledgeable.

8/29/2019 by Margaret F.

5 / 5

It’s affordable prices n n the cheapest I’ve found so far

9/12/2019 by Malisa M.

4 / 5

It’s good

9/24/2019 by Kendal R.

3 / 5

My first payment nd I hadn't received my until after my bill was due

9/25/2019 by Tina B.

5 / 5

Thank you for your help.

10/1/2019 by James K.

4 / 5

Good

10/3/2019 by Salicia S.

5 / 5

Maria Calderon was very helpful and patient with me. I’m really happy about this service.

10/3/2019 by Juan J.

5 / 5

Waiting time was a bit longer than I would have hoped for to get a representative on the line. However, the representative was proficient and accommodating. Simple, straightforward experience

10/5/2019 by Lara L.

5 / 5

I spoke with a Ms. Crystal Torres about an accident that I was involved in with one of your policyholders and she was very polite and helpful. Outstanding Customer Service!!!

10/7/2019 by Barbara C.

5 / 5

It was a great experience

10/8/2019 by Patricia L.

3 / 5

Very helpful

10/8/2019 by Shawndra D.

5 / 5

The customer service was good.

10/9/2019 by Regina K J.

5 / 5

Adam was very helpful in assisting me renew my policy

10/14/2019 by Dadrian D.

5 / 5

The young lady I talked to was very good and helpful ..I believe she will get the job done!!!

10/23/2019 by Lanecha C.

5 / 5

Very good service.

10/30/2019 by Walter C.

5 / 5

Excellent

11/4/2019 by Marcos R.

5 / 5

She was very thourough and patient with me. Made me feel very comfortable, and keeping me calm at the same time.

11/7/2019 by Lynda B.

5 / 5

Beatrice went above and beyond the call of duty to assist me with my claim. Thank you 1st Chicago

11/13/2019 by Victoria V.

5 / 5

Very nice and informative

11/15/2019 by Michelle M.

5 / 5

Fast friendly customer service rep. Very knowledgeable!

11/18/2019 by Adrianne R.

5 / 5

They were polite inventive and supportive at this time. Communication was amazing

11/21/2019 by Crae M.

5 / 5

Helpful

11/22/2019 by Chandra N.

4 / 5

A company I just started with. It's looks like it is going good.

12/2/2019 by Angelia R.

5 / 5

Customer Service was very friendly and thorough did not take long at all

12/7/2019 by Cathy c.

3 / 5

The woman that took my payment was very nice and very accommodating. But it took me over 20 mins for someone to come on the line. It's like that EVERY time I calll!!

12/9/2019 by Christinr S.

5 / 5

Hayley was great. Very intelligent and helpful.

12/11/2019 by Noel N.

5 / 5

Kaitlyn was very helpful and attentive.

12/13/2019 by Alvita R.

5 / 5

Easy n detailed

12/16/2019 by Michael H.

5 / 5

Very satisfied

12/20/2019 by Adebola F.

5 / 5

It is very good.

12/30/2019 by Guangying M.

5 / 5

Nice work

1/3/2020 by Hassan A.

5 / 5

They were great with they're customer care

1/7/2020 by Raymond J.

3 / 5

Dissatisfied. Charging a fee to pay a bill.we pay you for a service.then you add more money to do you job.

1/7/2020 by Tresa B.

5 / 5

I am so thankful to this person that I spoke today how professional and knowledgeable she was.

1/14/2020 by Aldijana P.

5 / 5

The Insurance Rep was patient with me, gave me good counsel, responded to my questions, and we got the needed task done. Thanks, super!!

1/21/2020 by joe J.

5 / 5

She was very helpful!

1/27/2020 by Jacoby T.

5 / 5

So Good and easy to pay i like it

1/30/2020 by Alemneh A.

4 / 5

Not really big on notifying but otherwise great company👍

2/10/2020 by Ryan H.

5 / 5

Thank you for helping me!!! Best service!

2/10/2020 by Ariauna J.

5 / 5

Wet nice and knowledgeable agent.

2/10/2020 by Jack S.

5 / 5

Very nice and knowledgeable agent

2/10/2020 by Jack S.

4 / 5

very polite

2/10/2020 by Andrean B.

5 / 5

We are always satisfied with their customer service.

2/10/2020 by Safak S.

5 / 5

Quick and easy service

2/14/2020 by Lakeshia C.

4 / 5

It wasn’t an unpleasant experience like most companies. Inspector could’ve got to me quicker. Overall it was satisfactory 8

2/18/2020 by Jennifer F.

5 / 5

Customer service was excellent. I told her my problem and she acted and sounded like she was happy to help.

2/28/2020 by Tiffany K.

5 / 5

Was good

3/3/2020 by Mark L. T.

5 / 5

It was very easy

3/4/2020 by Kaleiokalani M.

3 / 5

I still have not recieved my card

3/5/2020 by Geoffrey G.

5 / 5

kind and understandimg

3/11/2020 by denise D.

5 / 5

kind and understanding

3/11/2020 by demise D.

5 / 5

Por el momento he tenido un excelente servicio. No he tenido accidente por lo tanto no sé el servicio que dan al hacer un reclamo.

3/12/2020 by JR F.

4 / 5

this review is a good review but it is a possibility that it will change if I feel that I am being done wrong or misled throughout this process I am doing everything on my end to make sure to speed up this process so within that hopefully this accident won't take any longer than 2 weeks to actually be handled and situated

3/12/2020 by Gary G.

5 / 5

I would like to thank you all for the help in I spoke with some helpful and kind people this morning

3/13/2020 by Mary S.

5 / 5

Nice service

3/16/2020 by Jahmel M.

5 / 5

Great help

3/17/2020 by Alexandra K.

3 / 5

Jiovani Cruz did an amazing job, and understanding my situation she worked diligently to help get my claim started

3/26/2020 by Rebecca S.

5 / 5

Fast service

3/27/2020 by Mariah E.

5 / 5

Agent was very helpful and understanding,

3/27/2020 by Kia H.

5 / 5

Great experience, fast and professional

3/28/2020 by Melanie M.

5 / 5

I need rental

3/29/2020 by Porscha P.

5 / 5

Very good

3/30/2020 by Anthony N.

4 / 5

It’s okay i just wish i had rental coverage

3/30/2020 by Shania P.

5 / 5

Fast, easy to talk to, responsive.